2018 Member Appreciation Night

68th Annual Meeting of Members Highlights

There were over 200 members in attendance and over 350 meals served during the Member Appreciation Night held Thursday, September 13, 2018. There were several changes this year including:

  • The meal… butterfly pork chop or hot dog with sides
  • Children’s activities with roping and games
  • OTT (over the top) streaming sessions showing how you can save money and still watch live TV with the right internet connection from Mid Century.

During the business meeting Chief Executive Officer, Jim Broemmer, spoke about the focus of the Cooperative, which can be summed up in three words: Fiber – Fiber – Fiber! How strategic investments outside the Cooperative help position Mid Century for the future, while continuing the commitment to bring fiber and the services needed today to the cooperative areas. He then gave an update on the fiber builds throughout the Cooperative area including bringing Fiber-to-the-Home to the Village of Victoria! Broemmer ended the report stating “The future is now. The future is Fiber. Mid Century Fiber.”

Treasurer, Secretary and Nominating Committee reports were given and board members were elected. Both Sheila Downin, District 1 and Michael Gray, District 4 were re-elected to the Board for another 3-year term.

The event provides a unique way for members to connect with the cooperative and for the cooperative to connect with the members. It is always a wonderful evening shared with the members. The 2019 Member Appreciation Night will be held on Thursday, September 12th, we hope you are able to attend.

Prize Winners:

  • Grand Prize $500 Cash – Ronald Thurman
  • 2nd Prize $400 Cash – Carl Markley
  • 3rd Prize $300 Cash – Jerry Fox

$100 Bill Credit Winners

  • Tom Williams
  • Oniley Farwell

$50 Bill Credit Winners

C. Patrick Nelson, Marvin Lee White, Leroy Little, Dave Buley, Garda Kaser, Debbie Shumaker, Red Brick School House-Donna Mustread, Robert Morrison, Joseph Markley Trust and Larry Benson.

Trivia Winner

HR Hughs received a $25 bill credit

Written by Mid Century Communications