Mark your calendars

Thank you to everyone that attended the 72nd Annual Meeting of Members

Meet Your Board of Directors and CEO (left to right, front to back)

Randy Hellyer – District 5, Victoria – Treasurer

Sheila Blout – District 2, Ellisville, Marietta, Smithfield (Elected at Meeting)

Tonya Pike – District 6, LaFayette – Secretary (Re-elected at Meeting)

Michael Gray – District 4, Williamsfield – Vice President

Jim Broemmer – Chief Executive Officer

Donna Cecil – District 3, Fairview, Gilson Maquon

Dan Erickson – District 7, Altona, Bishop Hill

Ray McCausland – District 1, Summum, Table Grove



2022 Member Appreciation Night Winners

Grand Prize  $500 CashJack Roberts 
Grand Prize$300 CashDonald Ray
Grand Prize$100 CashLillian McIntosh
1$50 Bill CreditBrenda Kling
2$50 Bill CreditDavid Corsaw
3$50 Bill CreditRodney McCoy
4$50 Bill CreditThomas Leadley
5$50 Bill CreditJim Coffman
6$50 Bill CreditRobert Morrison
7$50 Bill CreditGary Bowman
8$50 Bill CreditAltona Waterworks
9$50 Bill CreditRalph Luper
10$50 Bill CreditRobert Vanpelt

Photo Scavanger Hunt Winner – $25 Bill Credit

Connie Davies

Preparations are underway for the 72nd Annual Meeting/Member Appreciation Night. It is so exciting to be back in person!

Watch for your booklet to arrive around August 19th!

  • Booklets will start arriving in mailboxes around August 19th.
  • Please RSVP for a meal by emailing,text 309-778-3278 or call 309-778-8611 with the number of meals, your name and your Mid Century telephone number. RSVP’s are for food count. We want to make sure we have enough for everyone.
  • No need to RSVP for the meeting.

Slate of Director Candidates

No petitions were received by close of business on Tuesday, August 9th.  The slate of candidates remains at:

  • Sheila Blout – District 2
  • Tonya Pike – District 6

We look forward to seeing you at the meeting.


The 72nd Annual Meeting of Members of Mid Century Telephone Cooperative will be held at Spoon River Valley High School, London Mills, Illinois, at 7:00 pm on Thursday, September 8, 2022, to take action upon the following matters:


            The report of officers and directors.

            The report of committees.

            The election of two (2) directors to the Cooperative.


Any and all other business, which may come before the meeting and adjournments thereof.

The nominating committee, composed of Debbie Shumaker, Nancy Quick, Bruce West, Joe Winans, and Tom Williams has made the following nominations for directors:

            District 2:        Ellisville, Marietta, Smithfield         Sheila Blout

            District 6:        LaFayette                                       Tonya Pike

Posted on July 12, 2022



Nominating Committee Named

The Nominating Committee is seeking nominations for District 2 and District 6 in the upcoming Election of Directors at the 72nd Annual Meeting of Members. If you are interested in becoming a candidate, please contact a committee member listed below:

District 2 – Ellisville/Marietta/Smithfield
                     Debbie Shumaker and Nancy Quick

District 6 – LaFayette
                    Bruce West and Joe Winans

At Large District
                    Tom Williams

The committee will meet July 11th at the Fairview office to determine the slate of candidates.


Are You the Next Board Member?

It offers rewarding opportunities to serve your community. Call our office to learn more about Board service, expectations, and benefits. If a member is interested in serving on our Board, we have two methods to be on the ballot for election:

Selection by Nominating Committee
Our Nominating Committee selects candidate(s) for each district whose term expires. The nominating committee will meet July 11, 2022 at 6:00 pm.

By Petition
Fifteen or more members acting together may nominate a candidate by petition. The petition must be received 30 days in advance of the Annual Meeting at our Fairview Headquarters by close of business. Petitions received after that time will not be considered.

The Nominating Committee will be seeking nominations for 3-year terms in the following districts:

  • District 2 – Ellisville, Marietta, Smithfield
    Incumbent – Bruce Mahr, Term Expired
  • District 6 – LaFayette
    Incumbent – Tonya Pike

*This event is held annually for Mid Century Telephone Cooperative members that reside in the telephone exchanges of…  Altona-484; Bishop Hill-927; Ellisville-293; Fairview-778; Gilson-876; LaFayette-995; Marietta-926; Maquon-875; Smithfield-783; Summum-759;  Table Grove-758; Victoria-879; Williamsfield-639; Yates City-358.